ArcGIS Velocity is a cloud-native add-on capability for ArcGIS Online. It enables users to ingest data from Internet of Things (IoT) platforms, message brokers, or third-party APIs. It also processes, visualizes, and analyzes real-time data feeds, store those feeds as big data, and performs fast queries and analysis. This software as a service (SaaS) IoT application will leverage your real-time spatial data for essential operational decisions such as remote monitoring of assets, predictive maintenance, and process optimization.

Get real-time and big data insights

wireless-48

Integrate real-time data

Ingest data from connected devices by configuring a feed that can be used as a live map layer. Integrate real-time data with historical data via stream and feature layers to analyze change over time. The highly scalable Kubernetes-based architecture of ArcGIS Velocity enables the processing of massive volumes of spatial data at very high speeds.

Monitor critical assets

Get precise locations and insights on all of your assets for 24/7 visibility. Track dynamic assets that have constantly changing location, such as vehicles, aircraft, and vessels, and stationary assets, such as weather and environmental monitoring sensors.

iot-48

Unlock spatial insights

Make more informed decisions with IoT spatial intelligence analysis. Access a range of powerful real-time and big data tools to analyze information from a variety of data feeds and sources. Leverage a visual analytic model builder that enables you to design complex analysis and automate workflows, saving time and effort.

insurance-portfolio-risk-48

Trigger alerts

Results from analytics, whether performed in real time or batch mode, can be pushed as alerts, which puts time-sensitive information in the hands of personnel. Display and share your findings with others in your organization with the help of operational dashboards. Gain operational, tactical, and strategic efficiencies that save time and money.

online-48

Work in the cloud

Get started quickly with no configuration with a SaaS model. Take advantage of distributed computing. Get real-time and big data capabilities as a service and perform analytics at a massive scale.

Gain a Common Operating Picture


Organizations typically have multiple types of sensor feeds and proprietary software to manage the data. What they may lack is a unified view of the operating environment. ArcGIS Velocity helps bridge this gap by combining sensor feeds into a single common operating picture, providing the ability to run analytics on the data, including their GIS data. This breaks down the silos between individual solutions and departments, while simultaneously providing the power of greater insight.

Learn more

How it works

Connect

Connect to real-time, streaming IoT data from multiple feeds and visualize directly in maps.

Analyze

Speed up your analysis and get answers faster when you set up analytical models in the cloud.

Alert and actuate

Take action with your analyses. Share the results and alert stakeholders when it matters.

ArcGIS Velocity is fully integrated with ArcGIS


ArcGIS Velocity is closely integrated with ArcGIS. Getting started is easy—secure a license and access it within ArcGIS Online. Easily connect to and fuse your ArcGIS data with data from other sources. Push results of analytics, whether performed in real time or batch mode, as alerts, or publish them as GIS maps and data services for use across your enterprise. These maps and data layers can be used by any ArcGIS application such as ArcGIS Pro or ArcGIS Insights for additional analysis.

Learn more about ArcGIS Online

Frequently Asked Questions

What types of real-time data streams does ArcGIS Velocity support?

Velocity supports a variety of feeds including external sources of observational data such as Internet of Things (IoT) platforms, message brokers, or third-party APIs. For a complete list of feed types available in Velocity, click here

Can ArcGIS Velocity work on Microsoft Azure?

Yes. ArcGIS Velocity is an add-on to ArcGIS Online on Azure to bring real-time and spatial data processing to virtually any IoT environment. It also works with various data sources in other cloud platforms including Amazon S3, Azure Blob storage, Azure Cosmos DB, etc.

Can ArcGIS Velocity work on ArcGIS Enterprise?

Not currently. An offering for ArcGIS Enterprise is under consideration.

Is ArcGIS Velocity an alternative to ArcGIS GeoEvent Server?

ArcGIS Velocity and ArcGIS GeoEvent Server are both designed to process and analyze real-time data but they differ in two primary ways:

  • ArcGIS Velocity is a SaaS offering as part of ArcGIS Online, where GeoEvent Server is a part of ArcGIS Enterprise that is deployed on premises.
  • ArcGIS Velocity uses a Kubernetes micro-services architecture; cloud infrastructure to ingest, process, and analyze up to thousands of records per second. Velocity supports higher volumes of real-time data compared to GeoEvent Server, which uses traditional server infrastructure. 

What are micro-services?

Micro-services allow the server to respond to a high volume of service requests by fundamentally splitting the work into smaller, separate services. ArcGIS Velocity uses cloud infrastructure to ingest, process, and analyze up to thousands of records per second. 

If ArcGIS Velocity can issue alerts, can it also automate other system activities?

Yes. ArcGIS Velocity allows you to schedule big data analytics to run periodically or at a recurring time. This helps customers perform processing in near real-time, conduct repeated analysis on data collected within a specific timespan, and generate up-to-date information products to support the organization.

Can ArcGIS Velocity support and manage 2-way communication, such as analyzing incoming source data but also allow operators to control devices in the field?

Yes. A good example of this is 2-way communication with streetlights through our partnership with Bell.

What are some advantages of ArcGIS Velocity over another ArcGIS system like Pro which can also handle data processing?

Some notable advantages include: 

  • As SaaS, Velocity has built-in high availability and disaster recovery.
  • Data is stored in the cloud. 
  • It is much quicker to deploy, often within an hour. 
  • Velocity is geared towards operations and geospatial analysts, as opposed to GIS administrators who would use ArcGIS Pro, therefore, more directly accessible to users to easily share data, maps and analytics products with teams, departments and/or the public.

We can help. Contact us.

ArcGIS Velocity

ArcGIS Velocity


Analysez vos données massives et en temps réel

ArcGIS Velocity est un module d’extension natif en nuage pour ArcGIS Online. Les utilisateurs peuvent ainsi intégrer des données provenant de plateformes de l’Internet des objets (IdO), d’agents de messages ou d’API tierces. De plus, ce module permet de traiter, de visualiser et d’analyser les flux de données en temps réel, de les stocker sous forme de données massives ainsi que d’effectuer des requêtes et des analyses rapides. Offerte comme un logiciel-service, cette application de l’IdO exploitera vos données spatiales en temps réel pour faciliter la prise de décisions opérationnelles essentielles, comme la surveillance à distance d’actifs, l’entretien préventif et l’optimisation des processus.

Tirez des renseignements de vos données massives et en temps réel

wireless-48

Intégrez vos données en temps réel

Intégrez les données des appareils connectés en configurant un flux qui jouera le rôle de couche cartographique en direct. Combinez des données en temps réel à des données historiques au moyen de couches d’entités et de diffusion en continu pour analyser les variations au fil du temps. Grâce à son architecture Kubernetes hautement extensible, ArcGIS Velocity peut traiter d’importants volumes de données spatiales en un clin d’œil.

Surveillez vos actifs essentiels

Obtenez en tout temps l’emplacement de tous vos actifs ainsi que des renseignements précis à leur sujet. Faites le suivi des actifs dynamiques qui changent constamment d’emplacement (par exemple, les véhicules, les aéronefs ou les navires) ainsi que des actifs immobiles (comme les capteurs de surveillance météorologique et environnementale).

iot-48

Accédez à des renseignements spatiaux

Prenez des décisions plus éclairées grâce à l’analyse de l’intelligence spatiale IdO. Employez une gamme de puissants outils de traitement de données massives et en temps réel pour analyser les renseignements provenant de divers flux et sources de données. À l’aide du créateur de modèles d’analyse visuelle, concevez des analyses complexes et automatisez les flux de travaux, ce qui vous fait économiser du temps et des efforts.

insurance-portfolio-risk-48

Configurez des alertes

Les résultats des analyses, qu’elles soient réalisées en temps réel ou en mode de traitement par lot, peuvent être envoyés sous forme d’alertes. Le personnel dispose donc de l’information essentielle en temps opportun. Affichez vos conclusions et partagez-les avec les autres membres de votre organisation au moyen de tableaux de bord opérationnels. De plus, économisez temps et argent en améliorant votre efficacité opérationnelle, tactique et stratégique.

online-48

Travaillez en nuage

Démarrez votre projet rapidement et sans configuration grâce au modèle de logiciel-service. Tirez parti de l’informatique distribuée, obtenez des capacités de traitement des données massives et en temps réel sous forme de service, puis effectuez des analyses à grande échelle.

Obtenez une image commune de la situation


En général, les organisations gèrent leurs données à l’aide de plusieurs types de flux de capteurs et logiciels exclusifs. Cependant, il leur manque parfois une vue d’ensemble de leur environnement opérationnel. ArcGIS Velocity peut combler cette lacune : elle combine les flux de capteurs en une seule image opérationnelle commune, ce qui permet d’analyser toutes les données, même les données SIG. On évite du même coup le cloisonnement des solutions individuelles et des services, tout en offrant une meilleure visibilité.

En savoir plus

Fonctionnement

Connexion

Connectez-vous aux données IdO en temps réel et en continu à partir de plusieurs sources et visualisez-les directement sur des cartes.

Analyse

Accélérez vos analyses et obtenez des réponses plus rapidement en configurant des modèles d’analyse en nuage.

Alerte et action

Examinez vos analyses et passez à l’action. Partagez les résultats et alertez les intervenants au besoin.

ArcGIS Velocity, entièrement intégrée à ArcGIS


Les premiers pas sont simples : obtenez une licence et accédez à la solution dans ArcGIS Online. Consultez facilement vos données ArcGIS et combinez-les aux données d’autres sources. Présentez les résultats de l’analyse en temps réel ou en mode de traitement par lot sous forme d’alertes, de cartes SIG ou de services de données accessibles à tous les employés de votre organisation. Intégrez ces cartes et ces couches de données à toute application ArcGIS, comme ArcGIS Pro ou ArcGIS Insights, pour réaliser d’autres analyses.

En savoir plus

Foire aux questions

Quels types de flux de données en temps réel ArcGIS Velocity prend-il en charge?

Velocity prend en charge une variété de flux, y compris des sources externes de données d’observation telles que des plateformes de l’Internet des objets (IdO), des agents de messages ou des API tierces. Pour obtenir la liste complète des types de flux disponibles dans Velocity, cliquez ici.

ArcGIS Velocity peut-il fonctionner sur Microsoft Azure?

Oui. ArcGIS Velocity est un module d’extension d’ArcGIS Online sur Azure qui permet de traiter les données spatiales et en temps réel dans pratiquement tous les environnements IdO. Il fonctionne également avec diverses sources de données dans d’autres plateformes infonuagiques, y compris Amazon S3, le service de stockage Blob Azure, Azure Cosmos DB, etc.

ArcGIS Velocity peut-il fonctionner sur ArcGIS Enterprise?

Pas pour le moment. Une offre pour ArcGIS Enterprise est à l’étude.

ArcGIS Velocity est-il une solution de remplacement à ArcGIS GeoEvent Server?

ArcGIS Velocity et ArcGIS GeoEvent Server sont tous deux conçus pour traiter et analyser des données en temps réel, mais ils diffèrent de deux manières importantes : 

  • ArcGIS Velocity est un logiciel-service offert dans ArcGIS Online, tandis que GeoEvent Server est un composant logiciel du système ArcGIS Enterprise déployé sur site
  • ArcGIS Velocity repose sur une architecture de microservices Kubernetes, une infrastructure infonuagique qui assimile, traite et analyse jusqu’à des milliers d’enregistrements par seconde. Velocity prend en charge de plus grands volumes de données en temps réel quand on le compare à GeoEvent Server, qui utilise une infrastructure de serveur traditionnelle.

Que sont les microservices?

Les microservices permettent au serveur de répondre à un volume élevé de demandes de service en divisant essentiellement la charge en services plus petits et distincts. ArcGIS Velocity utilise une infrastructure infonuagique pour assimiler, traiter et analyser jusqu’à des milliers d’enregistrements par seconde.

Si ArcGIS Velocity peut émettre des alertes, peut-il également automatiser d’autres activités du système?

Oui. ArcGIS Velocity vous permet de programmer l’analyse des données massives pour une exécution périodique ou récurrente. Cela aide les clients à effectuer le traitement en temps quasi réel, à effectuer des analyses répétées sur les données collectées dans un laps de temps précis et à générer des produits d’information à jour pour soutenir l’organisation.

ArcGIS Velocity peut-il prendre en charge et gérer la communication bidirectionnelle, comme l’analyse des données sources entrantes, mais aussi permettre aux opérateurs de contrôler les appareils sur le terrain?

Oui. Un bon exemple est la communication bidirectionnelle avec les lampadaires grâce à notre partenariat avec Bell.

Quels sont les avantages d’ArcGIS Velocity par rapport à un autre système ArcGIS comme Pro qui peut également traiter les données?

Parmi les avantages notables : 

  • À titre de logiciel-service, Velocity intègre une haute disponibilité et des fonctions de reprise après sinistre.
  • Les données sont stockées dans le nuage.
  • Cette solution est beaucoup plus rapide à déployer, souvent en une heure.
  • Les administrateurs de SIG utiliseraient ArcGIS Pro, mais Velocity est destiné aux analystes des opérations et des données géospatiales. Cette solution est plus directement accessible aux utilisateurs. Ainsi, les équipes, les services ou le public partagent plus facilement leurs produits de données, de cartes et d’analyses.

Nous pouvons vous aider. Contactez-nous.