Skip to Content

Planning and Development

Building stronger communities

Canadians rely on government and developers to create vibrant communities. Our livable spaces are products of human-centric design, created to ensure comfortable, sustainable and prosperous environments. This requires areas of practice in both public and private organizations that are grounded in data-driven policy and geodesign, and reflect the needs of residents. Esri provides the technology that unifies the land and development process to build Canada’s communities.

 

Previous
Next

Deliver outcomes

Demands for new housing and more affordable housing requires a data-driven approach that gives your government staff detailed knowledge of your current housing situation. With Esri, you can gain insights from complex geospatial data, analyze housing sites for suitability, justify strategies for meeting housing targets, and measure building performance together with development partners.

 

A 3D city map with buildings shaded in yellow, green, and red overlaid with a photo of a housing track under construction

Improve collaboration

Location is at the center of all community and urban planning practices. With GIS, planning and development professionals can determine the activities and design that will have the greatest impact on improving quality of life and the economy. It removes manual, outdated processes and the complexity of sifting through databases in favour of web applications that visualize, measure and analyze proposed developments in a single system.

A street map of a large city with streets shown in white on a red and purple background, overlaid with a ground-level photo looking up at a construction crane operating at the side of a skyscraper

Increase transparency

A GIS planning system provides the opportunity for planners to see and take action on civic engagement and inclusion. It can help answer questions such as, “Where are the vulnerable populations? What services and amenities are required?” Mapping, spatial analytics and citizen engagement tools cultivate a stronger partnership with communities and keep the public informed, ensuring a feedback loop that is critical to making change happen.

A city map shaded in pink and blue on a violet background, overlaid with a photo of two casually dressed people leaning over a computer display in a home office

Capabilities

Previous
Next
See more

Ratio.City

Explore site data and locate opportunities

Ratio.City is a division of Esri Canada

Learn more

Success story: CreateTO

Learn more

Growing housing supply: A study with UoT

Esri Canada worked with the Infrastructure Institute at the School of Cities, University of Toronto, on a study of underutilized sites.

Read the blog

ArcGIS Urban

ArcGIS Urban enables planners and design professionals to collaborate across teams with a web-based 3D application that supports scenario planning and impact assessment. ArcGIS Urban enables the digital transformation of city and regional planning to encourage collaboration with community stakeholders and help all groups work toward a more sustainable future.

Learn more

Community Planning Map of Canada

The Community Planning Map of Canada revolutionizes the way communities engage in urban planning and decision-making processes. It brings together an innovative data exchange, performance measures and partnerships, to foster more sustainable development and community growth across the country. For more information or to join the Community Planning Map of Canada, please contact us using the form below.

Solution suite

  • ArcGIS Pro

    Create and maintain authoritative planning data. ArcGIS Pro has tools for geoprocessing simple routes and buffers to rendering 3D buildings.

  • ArcGIS Online

    ArcGIS Online

    Build and share web maps in secure SaaS environments, perform common analysis functions, and create organizational groups to collaborate on content.

  • ArcGIS Enterprise

    Empower your organization to create, customize, and share data, maps, and apps on infrastructure you control and manage, whether it is in the cloud or on-premises.

  • ArcGIS StoryMaps

    ArcGIS StoryMaps

    Engage your community with storytelling. ArcGIS StoryMaps lets you combine media and web maps in a stylish narrative that is easy to publish.

  • ArcGIS Hub

    ArcGIS Hub

    Frame your initiatives in an online forum with maps, plans, and designs. ArcGIS Hub enables citizen and stakeholder engagement in a modern way.

  • ArcGIS GeoBIM

    ArcGIS GeoBIM

    Explore building information modeling data, engineering documents, and projects across teams within a geographic context to analyze risks, costs, and timelines.

Previous
Next

Highlights


We can help. Contact us.

To learn more about how GIS can help assist with more efficient community planning and improve the speed of the development process, please let us know.

Passer au contenu principal

Aménagement et développement

Bâtir des communautés plus fortes

Les Canadiens comptent sur le gouvernement et les promoteurs pour créer des communautés dynamiques. Nos espaces habitables sont le fruit d’une conception axée sur l’humain, créée pour assurer des environnements confortables, durables et prospères. Des domaines de pratique issus des secteurs public et privé doivent travailler ensemble pour tenir compte des besoins des citoyens, en ayant recours à la géoconception et à des politiques fondées sur des données. De son côté, Esri fournit la technologie qui unifie le processus d’aménagement et de développement pour bâtir les communautés du Canada.

Précédent
Suivant

Obtenir des résultats

La demande de logements neufs et abordables exige de mettre en place une approche fondée sur les données qui offre à votre personnel gouvernemental un portrait détaillé de votre situation actuelle en matière de logement. Esri vous permet de tirer de précieux renseignements issus de données géospatiales complexes, d’analyser l’adéquation de sites de logement, de justifier les stratégies adoptées pour atteindre les objectifs en matière de logement ainsi que de mesurer le rendement des bâtiments en collaboration avec les partenaires de développement.

A 3D city map with buildings shaded in yellow, green, and red overlaid with a photo of a housing track under construction

Améliorer la collaboration

L’emplacement est au centre de toutes les pratiques d’aménagement communautaire et urbain. Grâce à la technologie SIG, les professionnels de l’aménagement et du développement peuvent retenir les activités et les conceptions qui optimiseront la qualité de vie et l’économie. Les SIG éliminent les processus manuels et obsolètes ainsi que les recherches ardues dans les bases de données au profit d’applications web qui permettent de visualiser, de mesurer et d’analyser les aménagements proposés dans un système unique.

A street map of a large city with streets shown in white on a red and purple background, overlaid with a ground-level photo looking up at a construction crane operating at the side of a skyscraper

Accroître la transparence

Un système d’aménagement SIG permet aux urbanistes d’observer les enjeux d’engagement citoyen et d’inclusion ainsi que d’y réagir. Il permet également de répondre à des questions telles que : « Où se trouvent les populations vulnérables? Quels sont les services et commodités nécessaires? » Les outils de cartographie, d’analyse spatiale et d’engagement citoyen contribuent à renforcer les partenariats avec les communautés et à tenir le public informé. On obtient ainsi une boucle de rétroaction qui est essentielle pour faire évoluer les choses.

A city map shaded in pink and blue on a violet background, overlaid with a photo of two casually dressed people leaning over a computer display in a home office

Capacités

Précédent
Suivant
En savoir plus

Ratio.City

Explorer les données sur les sites et repérer les occasions

Ratio.City est une division d’Esri Canada

En savoir plus

Témoignage de client : CreateTO

En savoir plus

Augmenter l’offre de logements : étude conjointe

Esri Canada a collaboré avec l’Infrastructure Institute de la School of Cities de l’Université de Toronto à une étude sur des terrains sous-utilisés.

Lire le blogue

ArcGIS Urban

ArcGIS Urban permet aux urbanistes et aux professionnels de la conception de collaborer entre équipes grâce à une application 3D basée sur le web qui prend en charge l’aménagement fondé sur des scénarios, ainsi que les analyses d’impact. ArcGIS Urban permet la transformation numérique de l’aménagement urbain et régional afin d’encourager la collaboration avec les parties prenantes de la communauté et d’aider tous les groupes à travailler pour un avenir plus durable. 

En savoir plus

Carte d’aménagement communautaire du Canada

La carte d’aménagement communautaire du Canada révolutionne la façon dont les communautés participent aux processus d’aménagement urbain et de prise de décision. En plus de faciliter les partenariats, elle offre une plateforme d’échange de données innovante et des mesures de rendement afin de favoriser un développement plus durable et la croissance des communautés à travers le pays. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur la carte d’aménagement urbain du Canada ou pour vous y joindre, veuillez communiquer avec nous au moyen du formulaire ci-dessous.

Suite de solutions

  • ArcGIS Pro

    ArcGIS Pro

    Vous souhaitez créer des données d’aménagement officielles et les tenir à jour? ArcGIS Pro propose des outils pour le géotraitement d’itinéraires simples, ainsi que des zones tampons pour le rendu de bâtiments en 3D.

  • ArcGIS Online

    ArcGIS Online

    Créez et partagez des cartes web dans des environnements sécurisés SaaS, exécutez des tâches d’analyse courantes et formez des groupes organisationnels qui simplifient la collaboration sur le contenu.

  • ArcGIS Enterprise

    ArcGIS Enterprise

    Donnez à votre organisation les moyens de créer, de personnaliser et de partager des données, des cartes et des applications sur une infrastructure que vous contrôlez et gérez, qu’elle soit dans le nuage ou sur place.

  • ArcGIS StoryMaps

    ArcGIS StoryMaps

    Interpellez votre communauté grâce à des cartes narratives. ArcGIS StoryMaps vous permet de combiner médias et cartes web sous forme de narration élégante facile à publier.

  • ArcGIS Hub

    ArcGIS Hub

    Encadrez vos initiatives dans un forum en ligne accompagné de cartes, de plans et de schémas. ArcGIS Hub permet aux citoyens et aux parties prenantes de participer de façon moderne.

  • ArcGIS GeoBIM

    ArcGIS GeoBIM

    Explorer les données de modélisation de l’information sur les bâtiments, les documents d’ingénierie et les projets des différentes équipes dans un contexte géographique afin d’analyser les risques, les coûts et les délais.

Précédent
Suivant

Faits saillants


Nous pouvons vous aider. Contactez-nous.

Pour découvrir comment les SIG peuvent simplifier l’aménagement urbain et accélérer le processus de développement, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous.