Skip to Content

As the transition to the new NG9-1-1 framework begins across the country, the need for robust, accurate and up-to-date GIS data and infrastructure will be mission-critical to the future success of 9-1-1 services.

NG9-1-1 is a fundamental change in the way 9-1-1 services are provided in North America. This new approach will rely on Geographic Information Systems (GIS) to accurately locate the 9-1-1 caller and forward the call to the appropriate responder(s). Accurately locating the caller is wholly dependent on the GIS data provided by municipalities and will be crucial to NG9-1-1 success. NG9-1-1 introduces a new national GIS data standard that all jurisdictions providing 9-1-1 service must meet. Governments and municipalities have until March 2024 to ensure that they meet the mandatory NG9-1-1 GIS data specifications.

Why Esri for your Readiness Assessment?


Work with our GIS and Public Safety experts to prepare for NG9-1-1. Here are key areas for consideration and preparation.

Show More

Esri is your Trusted Partner


Esri’s NG9-1-1 GIS Readiness Assessments are facilitated and delivered by industry leading professionals and backed by a team of NG9-1-1 GIS specialists, dedicated to deliver the information your organization needs to ensure your preparedness. Our team of experts participates in industry committees including National Emergency Number Association (NENA), Emergency Service Working Group (ESWG) and TIF-92. Through our involvement, we're helping define GIS standards that are enhancing public safety and 9-1-1 services for Canadian communities. You can feel confident in the expert recommendations the assessment will provide.

 

Esri Canada has developed the NG9-1-1 Readiness Assessment as a focused service to help you assess your government’s readiness to provide GIS data that meets the NG9-1-1 standard.

The Readiness Assessment will:

  • Identify any challenges your government may have as a result of the NG9-1-1 requirements.
  • Make recommendations to address the challenges.
  • Produce detailed assessments and reporting summaries that rate your readiness for NG9-1-1.
  • Educate operational and management staff.

What to expect from your Readiness Assessment


The GIS Readiness Assessment will review your organization's data, processes and resources, and tailor a plan to ensure you're NG9-1-1 ready.

Show More

Ready to get started?

Skip to Content

Alors que s’amorce la transition vers le nouveau service 9-1-1PG dans tout le pays, le besoin en données et en infrastructures SIG robustes, précises et à jour se révèle essentiel à la réussite future des services 9-1-1.

Le service 9-1-1PG est la nouvelle façon de fournir des services d’urgence en Amérique du Nord. Cette approche s’appuiera sur les systèmes d’information géographique (SIG) pour localiser avec précision l’appelant au 9-1-1 et transmettre l’appel aux premiers répondants appropriés. La localisation précise de l’appelant repose entièrement sur les données SIG fournies par les municipalités, et la réussite du service 9-1-1PG en dépend. Avec ce service est née une nouvelle norme nationale de données SIG que tous les territoires offrant un service 9-1-1 doivent respecter. Les gouvernements et les municipalités ont jusqu’en mars 2024 pour s’assurer de respecter les spécifications obligatoires de données SIG pour le service 9-1-1PG.

Évaluation de préparation : pourquoi Esri?


Collaborez avec nos experts en SIG et en sécurité publique pour vous préparer au déploiement du service 9-1-1PG. Voici les principaux éléments à prendre en considération dans votre démarche de préparation.
Show More

Esri est votre partenaire de confiance


Les évaluations de l’état de préparation SIG d’Esri sont réalisées par des professionnels de l’industrie, aidés par des spécialistes des SIG chargés de fournir à votre organisation les informations dont elle a besoin pour se préparer. Notre équipe d’experts participe aux comités de l’industrie, notamment la National Emergency Number Association (NENA), le Groupe de travail Services d’urgence (GTSU) et le FIT-92. Nous contribuons ainsi à définir des normes SIG qui améliorent la sécurité publique et les services 9-1-1 au Canada. Vous pouvez avoir confiance dans les recommandations de nos experts.

Esri Canada a élaboré l’évaluation de l’état de préparation pour évaluer votre capacité à fournir des données SIG conformes à la norme du service 9-1-1PG.

Cette évaluation permettra de :

  • déterminer les difficultés liées aux exigences du service 9-1-1PG;
  • formuler des recommandations pour relever ces difficultés;
  • produire des rapports détaillés et sommaires;
  • former le personnel des opérations et de la gestion.

Évaluation de la préparation : attentes


L’évaluation de l’état de préparation SIG portera sur les données, les processus et les ressources de votre organisation, et se traduira par un plan visant à garantir que vous êtes prêt pour le service 9-1-1PG.
Show More

Prêt à commencer?