Internet of Things

Harness the full potential of IoT data

With billions of connected sensors designed into products and places across the world, leading executives in business and government know that the IoT’s value lies in its vast quantities of data. But the most competitive organizations are transforming performance, decision-readiness, and scalability by taking advantage of the hidden value of their IoT data: location, that is, the where factor.

 

 

 

 

Businesses are discovering the key to their IoT data: Location analytics from billions of sensors

In an era where we are sending through the Internet billions of data–generating products, assets, buildings, and devices–each with a unique location–the need to use advanced location technology to collect, process, and analyze data for business and operations insights will only grow. Thanks to machine to machine communication and machine learning, as well as predictive (what will happen?) and prescriptive (what should be done?) analytics, the IoT’s value proposition is accelerating. It is already changing the landscape across industries like retail, manufacturing, utilities and government.

Previous
Next

The advantage of real-time location intelligence powered by ArcGIS Velocity

Transform multiple sensor feeds into a common operating picture. For many organizations, it is not uncommon to have multiple sensor feeds and proprietary software to view and interpret sensor data. For example, a public works department may be monitoring leak detection with software while managing storm drain water level through another application. While each provides a good understanding of sensor data, there may not be a unified view of all sensor feeds in a comprehensive map. By ingesting, processing, analyzing and visualizing tens of thousands to several million events per second through the cloud, ArcGIS Velocity unifies the data into a common operating picture (COP) to empower decision-makers and stakeholders with the latest information and insights they need to drive immediate and future ideas and strategies. ArcGIS Velocity takes the IoT’s high-velocity, high-volume data and brings it to life, breaking down software silos, revealing patterns, connections, and opportunities that are difficult, or impossible, to decipher otherwise.

See how real-time location intelligence drives growth and performance


Esri makes the most advanced GIS and spatial analytics software available.
Bell Canada (BCE), Canada’s largest communications company, is applying Esri technologies, including ArcGIS Velocity, to its Smart City solutions to help customers advance their own digital transformation, lower operating costs, become more sustainable and competitive, and increase community engagement.

The Integrated Smart City Ecosystem, powered by Bell and Esri, combines the biggest portfolio of IoT point solutions in the market with Esri’s industry-leading location intelligence system.

Previous
Next

 


Bell Integrated Smart City Ecosystem

Combines the largest portfolio of IoT point solutions with Esri's industry-leading location intelligence system.

Learn more
bell-esri-smartcity

We can help. Contact us.

Skip to Content

Internet des objets

Tirer le plein potentiel des données IdO

Si, partout sur la planète, des milliards de capteurs sont connectés à des produits et à des endroits par conception, les cadres dirigeants d’entreprises et d’administrations savent que la valeur de l’IdO réside dans ses grandes quantités de données. Pourtant, les organisations les plus concurrentielles transforment les performances, l’aptitude à la prise de décision et l’évolutivité en tirant parti de la valeur cachée de leurs données IdO : la localisation, c’est-à-dire le facteur où.

Les entreprises découvrent la clé de leurs données IdO : l’analyse d’emplacements à partir de milliards de capteurs

À l’ère où nous envoyons par Internet des milliards de données – et générons des produits, des actifs, des bâtiments et des dispositifs ayant chacun leur propre emplacement – la nécessité d’utiliser une technologie de localisation avancée pour recueillir, traiter et analyser les données afin d’obtenir des renseignements sur les activités et les opérations ne peut que s’accentuer. Grâce à la communication entre machines et à l’apprentissage automatique, ainsi qu’aux analyses prédictives (Que va-t-il se passer?) et prescriptives (Que faut-il faire?), la proposition de valeur de l’Internet des objets est à la hausse. L’IdO modifie déjà le paysage de secteurs comme le commerce de détail, la fabrication, les services publics et les administrations.

Précédent
Suivant

L’avantage de l’intelligence de localisation en temps réel optimisée par ArcGIS Velocity

Transformez les flux de capteurs multiples en une image commune de la situation opérationnelle. Il n’est pas rare que de nombreuses organisations disposent de plusieurs flux de capteurs et de logiciels propriétaires pour visualiser et interpréter les données captées. Par exemple, un service des travaux publics peut surveiller par logiciel la détection des fuites et gérer en parallèle le niveau des eaux pluviales avec un autre dispositif. Si chacun permet de bien comprendre les données captées, une vue d’ensemble sur une carte complète des flux de capteurs risque de faire défaut. Comme ArcGIS Velocity passe par le nuage pour consommer, traiter, analyser et visualiser des dizaines de milliers à plusieurs millions d’événements par seconde, les données sont unifiées en une image commune de la situation opérationnelle. Ainsi, les décideurs et parties prenantes obtiennent les dernières informations et connaissances dont ils ont besoin pour mettre en œuvre des idées et des stratégies, présentes et futures.  

ArcGIS Velocity donne une forme concrète aux données IdO générées rapidement à grand volume en décloisonnant les logiciels et en révélant des tendances, des connexions et des possibilités qui sont difficiles, voire impossibles, à déchiffrer autrement.

Découvrez comment l’intelligence de localisation en temps réel stimule la croissance et la performance

Esri propose les logiciels SIG et les systèmes d’analyse spatiale les plus avancés sur le marché. Bell Canada (BCE), la plus grande entreprise de communications du Canada, applique les technologies d’Esri, dont ArcGIS Velocity, à ses solutions de villes intelligentes pour accompagner les clients dans leur propre transformation numérique, leur permettre de réduire leurs coûts d’exploitation, les aider à devenir plus durables et concurrentiels et favoriser l’engagement communautaire. 

L’écosystème intégré de villes intelligentes alimenté par Bell et Esri combine le plus grand portefeuille de solutions ponctuelles IdO du marché avec le système d’intelligence de localisation de pointe d’Esri.

Précédent
Suivant

 


Écosystème intégré de villes intelligentes de Bell

Combine le plus grand portefeuille de solutions ponctuelles IdO avec le système d’intelligence de localisation de pointe d’Esri.

En savoir plus
bell-esri-smartcity

Nous pouvons vous aider. Contactez-nous.