Esri Canada Maintenance Program

The world's leading businesses, governments, and nongovernmental organizations (NGOs) alike rely on Esri technology to analyze data and gain insights for critical decision-making. The Esri Canada maintenance program makes it easy to stay up to date on the latest software, skills, security and support.

Benefits included for active users


Customers that keep their maintenance active enjoy the following benefits

Show More

Successful users leverage maintenance


The leading-edge capabilities available through maintenance can help you solve complex problems, improve processes, and create business that drives change. See how some of your industry-leading peers in our community are using their maintenance benefits to amplify their impact.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are all the benefits of maintenance?

The Esri Canada Maintenance Program includes six key benefits designed to enhance user productivity and help you get the most out of your products:

  • The Latest Software Updates and Security — Updates deliver the latest geospatial innovations with new functionalities that save time and improve workflows. Plus, updates ensure that your products remain in the General Availability and Extended Support stages of the product life cycle. Only software in these stages receive security patches to keep your data protected.
  • Dedicated Tech Support — Guaranteed access to the Esri Canada support team, available weekdays from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. (ET), helps your team overcome challenges and accomplish goals quickly. Assistance from our expert analysts can save your staff's time and your organization's money and accelerate the pace at which ArcGIS is supporting your mission.
  • Impactful Community Events and Resources — Take advantage of Esri Community forums and collaborative cloud-based tools that provide your staff direct access to hear from their peers, forge relationships with partner organizations and engage with Esri staff around the world at any time.
  • Unlimited Access to Esri e-Learning — On-demand online training resources ensure that your staff is fully equipped to use the latest capabilities in their work. Users who are current on maintenance have unlimited access to our digital collection of web courses, seminars, videos, and more.
  • Comprehensive Compatibility Testing — Our team tests and certifies every product and product update for compatibility with current Windows and Linux operating systems and database versions. Compatibility testing ensures that your team has seamless access to their GIS tools, data, and projects while staying current on critical system updates.
  • Rich Cloud Services — Maintenance provides access to over 1 TB of curated data for analysis and use, hosted by Esri so that your organization can save money on data storage fees. You can also explore and utilize additional open data shared by millions of organizations around the world. These services and more are available for ArcGIS Desktop users via the maintenance program's bundled ArcGIS Online subscription. ArcGIS Enterprise administrators can also enable access for their users through leveraging an ArcGIS Desktop user's bundled ArcGIS Online subscription and service credits.  

How can I renew maintenance for my existing product?

The majority of users renew their maintenance annually and to aide in the renewal process Esri Canada will notify you ahead of when maintenance is scheduled to expire and will email a quote for the upcoming year. If you have any questions regarding the maintenance program or if your organization's maintenance has already expired, please contact Esri Canada Customer Care.

If my maintenance expires, is there a reinstatement fee or back maintenance charge?

If you choose to discontinue your maintenance, all maintenance fees from the date of discontinuation will be due and payable if you decide to reactivate your maintenance coverage at a later date. If you are not able to pay the associated fees, consider purchasing a new license via our Subscription methods. ArcGIS Subscriptions are convenient, flexible plans that can be started whenever you need.

If my maintenance expires, can I still use my perpetual product(s)?

Yes, but with limitations. Your perpetual software will continue to work, and you'll still have access to your analytics tools. However, you will lose functionality as it pertains to the benefits described above. You could end up working with outdated software, putting your platform's security at risk, and limiting your opportunities for e-Learning. Also, you would lose access to your bundled ArcGIS Online subscription or ArcGIS Enterprise desktop use entitlement, which includes over 1 TB of hosted content from Esri. Furthermore, your staff may need to source alternative datasets and have to download, store, and host data themselves, creating additional cost to your organization and reducing productivity.

How do I activate the ArcGIS Online subscription bundled in my core product maintenance?

The individual who purchased your original license should have received an invitation via email to complete this action. If you are unsure who this individual is or whether they completed this action, please call Esri Canada Customer Care. We would be happy to resend the email invitation to your defined license administrator. We can also connect you with the license administrator for your organization. Basic setup for an ArcGIS Online organizational account only takes about 30 minutes to fully configure, so you will be up and running in no time.

I already have access to e-Learning, upgrades, tech support, and ArcGIS Online. Does that mean I have maintenance?

Yes! The e-Learning and support benefits are only available through maintenance. Your next step is to make sure you are on track for renewal so that you never miss out on these benefits. 

I have a term license or subscription. Do I have access to the same benefits as maintenance?

Yes. All term licenses and subscriptions include the same benefits listed above. Similar to maintenance, these benefits are accessible so long as your term or subscription is active. If your term or subscription is not renewed and concludes, your access to the benefits and software will end.

Maintenance Programs


Policy documents for our maintenance programs.

 

Contact Customer Care

Programme d’entretien des logiciels d’Esri Canada

Les entreprises, les gouvernements et les ONG du monde entier s’appuient sur la technologie d’Esri pour analyser des données et obtenir des renseignements qui orientent la prise de décision. Le programme d’entretien permet d’être à jour en matière de logiciels, compétences, sécurité et assistance.

Avantages offerts aux utilisateurs actifs


Les clients qui utilisent le programme d’entretien profitent des avantages suivants

Show More

Les utilisateurs qui réussissent tirent parti du programme d’entretien


Les fonctionnalités de pointe du programme d’entretien peuvent vous aider à résoudre des problèmes complexes, à améliorer vos processus et à générer des activités commerciales axées vers le changement. Découvrez comment certaines organisations de pointe de notre communauté utilisent les avantages offerts par le programme pour amplifier leur influence.

Foire aux questions

Quels sont les avantages du programme d’entretien?

Le programme d’entretien des logiciels d’Esri Canada offre six avantages clés conçus pour améliorer la productivité des utilisateurs et vous aider à tirer le meilleur parti de vos produits :

  • Dernières mises à jour logicielles et de sécurité – Les mises à jour offrent les dernières innovations géospatiales et de nouvelles fonctionnalités permettant de gagner du temps et d’améliorer les flux de travaux. De plus, les mises à jour garantissent que vos produits restent dans les phases de disponibilité générale et d’assistance étendue du cycle de vie du produit. Seuls les logiciels dans ces phases reçoivent des correctifs de sécurité pour assurer la protection de vos données.
  • Assistance technique spécialisée – Accès garanti à l’équipe d’assistance technique d’Esri Canada. Celle-ci est disponible les jours de semaine, de 8 h à 20 h (HNE). Elle saura aider votre équipe à surmonter les difficultés et à atteindre rapidement ses objectifs. Nos analystes experts peuvent faire gagner du temps à votre personnel, vous faire gagner l’argent et permettent d’accélérer le rythme avec lequel ArcGIS soutient votre mission.
  • Événements et ressources communautaires efficaces – Tirez parti des forums de la communauté Esri et des outils collaboratifs en nuage en permettant à votre personnel de discuter directement avec leurs pairs, d’établir des relations avec des organisations partenaires et d’interagir avec le personnel d’Esri du monde entier, à tout moment.
  • Accès illimité à la formation en ligne d’Esri – Les ressources de formation en ligne à la demande garantissent que votre personnel est parfaitement outillé pour utiliser les dernières fonctionnalités dans le cadre de son travail. Les utilisateurs qui tirent parti d’un programme à jour peuvent profiter d’un accès illimité à notre collection numérique de cours en ligne, de séminaires, de vidéos, et plus encore.
  • Test de compatibilité complet – Notre équipe teste et certifie la compatibilité de chaque produit et de chaque mise à jour de produit avec les systèmes d’exploitation Windows et Linux et les versions actuelles des bases de données. Les tests de compatibilité garantissent que votre équipe dispose d’un accès simple à ses outils, données et projets SIG en plus de pouvoir profiter des mises à jour critiques du système.
  • Services d’infonuagique enrichis – Le programme d’entretien donne accès à plus de 1 To de données conservées pour l’analyse et l’utilisation. Celles-ci sont hébergées par Esri afin que votre organisation puisse économiser sur les frais de stockage de données. Vous pouvez également explorer et utiliser d’autres données ouvertes partagées par des millions d’organisations dans le monde. L’abonnement groupé à ArcGIS Online fourni avec le programme d’entretien permet aux utilisateurs d’ArcGIS Desktop de profiter de tous ces services, et plus encore. Les administrateurs d’ArcGIS Enterprise peuvent également autoriser l’accès pour leurs utilisateurs en tirant parti de l’abonnement ArcGIS Online et des crédits de service groupés d’un utilisateur d’ArcGIS Desktop.  

Comment puis-je renouveler le programme d’entretien de mon produit existant?

La majorité des utilisateurs renouvellent le programme d’entretien annuellement. Pour faciliter le processus de renouvellement, Esri Canada vous informera à l’avance de la date d’expiration du service d’entretien et vous enverra un courriel contenant le devis de l’année à venir. Si vous avez des questions concernant le programme d’entretien ou si le programme de votre organisation a déjà expiré, veuillez communiquer avec le service à la clientèle d’Esri Canada.

Si le programme expire, y a-t-il des frais de réabonnement, et doit-on payer la période entre l’expiration et le réabonnement?

Si vous choisissez d’interrompre le programme, tous les frais d’entretien à compter de la date d’interruption seront dus et exigibles si vous décidez de réactiver votre programme d’entretien à une date ultérieure. Si vous n’êtes pas en mesure de payer les frais associés, envisagez d’acheter une nouvelle licence en consultant nos méthodes d’abonnement. Les abonnements ArcGIS sont des plans pratiques et flexibles qui peuvent être lancés quand vous le souhaitez.

Si mon programme expire, puis-je encore utiliser mes produits perpétuels?

Oui, mais avec des limites. Votre logiciel perpétuel continuera à fonctionner et vous aurez toujours accès à vos outils d’analyse. Cependant, vous perdrez des fonctionnalités qui font partie des avantages décrits ci-dessus. Vous risquez de travailler avec un logiciel obsolète, de mettre en péril la sécurité de votre plateforme et de limiter vos possibilités d’apprentissage en ligne. Vous perdrez également l’accès à votre abonnement groupé ArcGIS Online ou à votre droit d’utiliser ArcGIS Enterprise sur le bureau, qui comprend plus de 1 To de contenu hébergé par Esri. De plus, votre personnel devra peut-être trouver d’autres ensembles de données en plus de devoir les télécharger, les stocker et les héberger. Cela peut entraîner des coûts supplémentaires pour votre organisation et contribuer à réduire la productivité.

Comment puis-je activer l’abonnement ArcGIS Online inclus dans le programme d’entretien de mon produit de base?

La personne qui a acheté votre licence d’origine devrait avoir reçu une invitation par courriel pour effectuer l’activation. Si vous ne savez pas qui est cette personne ou si elle a effectué cette action, veuillez communiquer avec le service à la clientèle d’Esri Canada. Nous nous ferons un plaisir de renvoyer l’invitation par courriel à votre administrateur de licences. Nous pouvons également vous mettre en relation avec l’administrateur de licences de votre organisation. La configuration de base d’un compte organisationnel ArcGIS Online ne prend qu’environ 30 minutes, ce qui vous permet d’être opérationnel en un rien de temps.

J’ai accès aux formations en ligne, mises à jour, assistance technique et ArcGIS Online. Ai-je accès au programme d’entretien?

Oui! Les avantages de formations en ligne et d’assistance technique ne sont offerts qu’avec le programme d’entretien. La prochaine étape consiste à vous assurer que vous effectuez votre renouvellement à temps pour toujours pouvoir profiter de ces avantages.

J’ai une licence ou un abonnement à durée déterminée. Ai-je accès aux mêmes avantages que le programme d’entretien?

Oui. Toutes les licences et tous les abonnements à durée déterminée comprennent les mêmes avantages que ceux énumérés ci-dessus. Comme pour le programme d’entretien, ces avantages sont accessibles tant que votre contrat ou votre abonnement est actif. Si votre contrat ou votre abonnement prend fin sans avoir été renouvelé, vous perdrez votre accès aux avantages et au logiciel.

Programmes d’entretien


Documents de politique pour nos programmes d’entretien.

 

Contactez le service à la clientèle